Contact List

All positions with phone extensions can be reached by dialing (613) 533-6000
Positions without phone extensions can be reached through our receptionist at ext. 75441

Executive, Commissioners, and Officers

Position
Name
Email
Phone Extension
President
Jasmine Lagundzija
president@asus.queensu.ca
36258
Vice-President
Stefan Negus
vp@asus.queensu.ca
77872
Academics Commissioner
Bianca Chauhan
academics@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Community Outreach Commissioner
Stewart Langley
community@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Equity Commissioner
Laura Anderson
equity@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Governance Officer
Nick Thompson
governance@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Marketing Officer
Callum Linden
marketing@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Services Commissioner
Sagal Sharma
services@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Human Resources Officer
Rebecca Wood
hro@asus.queensu.ca
75441

Deputy Commissioners and Officers

Position
Name
Email
Academics Deputy
Chauntae De Gannes & Brett Hynes
academicsdeputy@asus.queensu.ca
Community Outreach External Deputy
Molly Armstrong
community.external@asus.queensu.ca
Community Outreach Internal Deputy
Allison Belinkey
community.internal@asus.queensu.ca
Equity Deputy
Tharziha Ganeshamoorthy
equitydep@asus.queensu.ca
Graphic Design Deputy
Paige Smith
marketingdeputy@asus.queensu.ca
Web Design Deputy
Allison Dickson
webdeputy@asus.queensu.ca
Services Deputy
Owen Hicks
deputyservices@asus.queensu.ca
Deputy Human Resources Officer
Jasmine Meikle
hro.deputy@asus.queensu.ca

Orientation Week

Position
Name
Email
Phone Extension
Head Gael
Conor Gallant
headgael@asus.queensu.ca
36873
Academics Chair
Nolan Ross
ocacs@asus.queensu.ca
36873
C.A.R.E. Chair
Leah Slater
occare@asus.queensu.ca
36873
Operations Chair
Alex Mack
ocops@asus.queensu.ca
36873
Socio-Cultural Chair
Ellen Seyers
ocsocio@asus.queensu.ca
36873

ASUS Camps

Position
Name
Email
Phone Extension
Business Director
Calvin Palmer
camps@asus.queensu.ca
36258
Program Director
Caitlin Lavoie
camps@asus.queensu.ca
36258

Permanent Staff

Position
Name
Email
Phone Extension
Business Manager
Leanne McNeely
business@asus.queensu.ca
75440

Advisory Board

Position
Name
Email
Chair of the Board
Vacant
board@asus.queensu.ca
reSurface Editors in Chief
Dantae Gagnier & Nolan Ross
resurface.editors@asus.queensu.ca

Positions by Commission and Office

Academics Commission

Committee
Chair
Email
Politicus
Eric Nichol & Amrit Sagoo
politicus@asus.queensu.ca
Queen's Science Undergraduate Research Journal (QSURJ)
Rhiannon Ng
qsurj@asus.queensu.ca
Queen's Canadian Leadership Conference (QCLC)
Liam Sutherland & Ellen Seyers
qclc@asus.queensu.ca
ASUS Journal of Indigenous Studies
Autumn Maracle & Jessica Commanda
ajis@asus.queensu.ca
Undergraduate Review
Vacant
ur@asus.queensu.ca
W.J. Barnes Teaching Award
Brett Hynes
academicsdeputy@asus.queensu.ca

Community Outreach Commission

Committee
Chair
Email
After School Buddies
Eric Nicol & Brianna Rowe
afterschool@asus.queensu.ca
Alzheimer's Outreach
Hilary Buckberrough & James Morden
ao@asus.queensu.ca
Autism Partnership
Kianna Lavigne & Hannah Lee
autism@asus.queensu.ca
Cancer Triad
Elyse Dunn & Tamam Fadhil
cancer@asus.queensu.ca
Crohn's and Colitis
Vacant
crohnscolitis@asus.queensu.ca
Friends 4 Inclusion
Allie Howie & Mehima Kang
inclusion@asus.queensu.ca
ASUS Partners in Education
Jenna D'Aurizio & Ellie Maclennan
partners.ed@asus.queensu.ca
Heart and Stroke
Shaun Lund & Camille Poulin
heart@asus.queensu.ca
Kids 4 Kids
Kevin Chong & Sara Folkins
k4k@asus.queensu.ca
Lost Paws
Lily Hacker & Leah Gotkin
lostpaws@asus.queensu.ca

Equity Commission

Committee
Chair
Email
AuthenticallyU
Madeleine McNamara & Toni Parisi
authenticallyu@asus.queensu.ca
Elephant in the Room
Taylor Smith & Jennie Beck
elephant@asus.queensu.ca
Down There
Lea Keren & Zoe Walwyn
downthere@asus.queensu.ca
Research & Recommendation
Alexandra Green & Swati Naidu
equityresearch@asus.queensu.ca
Social Justice
Sreya Roy & Leor Elizur
socialjustice@asus.queensu.ca
Queen's Equity Conference (QEC)
Anish Jadev & Kinzy Omar
qec@asus.queensu.ca
Worth
Sabreena Lawal & Hasti Pourriahi
worth@asus.queensu.ca

Governance Office

Position
Name
Email
Assembly Speaker
Michael Arnason
speaker@asus.queensu.ca
Policy & Elections Review Chair
Aruna Aundhia
perc@asus.queensu.ca
Cheif Returning Officer
Regina Cordera
cro@asus.queensu.ca

Marketing Office

Team
Leads
Email
Graphic Design
Irene Depacina & Allison Archer
design@asus.queensu.ca
Marketing Team
Callum Linden & Paige Smith
marketing@asus.queensu.ca
Photography
Emily McDonald & Chuheng Xign
photo@asus.queensu.ca
Video
Imran Bayoumi & Noelle Ochocinski
video@asus.queensu.ca

Services Commission

Committee
Chair/Director
Email
Jackets
Serena Rourke & Matthew Williams
jackets@asus.queensu.ca
ASUS Peer Tutoring
Bronwyn Gemmill
apt@asus.queensu.ca
Good Times Diner
Navita Sehgal & Pamela Phan
queensgoodtimesdiner@gmail.com
Exchange Buddies
Niki Bayat & Luisa Stocco
exchangebuddies@asus.queensu.ca
ASUS Trips
Natasha Leung-Reynolds & Laura Pickles
trips@asus.queensu.ca

Formal & Executive Portfolio

Position
Name
Email
Arts & Science Formal Convenors
Vacant
formal@asus.queensu.ca
IT Director
Kate MacDonald
it@asus.queensu.ca
Treasurer
Thomas Murphy
treasurer@asus.queensu.ca
Career Projects Director
Vacant
careerprojects@asus.queensu.ca

Departmental Student Councils

Department
Chair
Email
Art History
Annie Marland & Lea Lotey-Goodman
arth.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Biochemistry
Sam Hargreaves & Gillian Liu
bchm.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Biology
Beatrice Suero & Rebecca Schmidt
biol.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Chemistry
Jacqueline Mersereau & Julia Antoniw
chem.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Classics
Ola Pasternak & Daryl Woodley
clst@asus.queensu.ca
Drama
Jeff McGilton & Lizzie Moffatt
dram.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Economics
Ethan Leir & Fahad Malik
econ.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
English
Muskoka Dittmar-McCallum & Elisa Hallt
engl.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Enviromental Science
Josie Britton & Clarence Lau
ensc.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Film & Media
Vishmayaa Jeyamoorthy & Julia Carrie
film.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Fine Art
Shaylyn Myshra & Austin Henderson
artf.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
French
Dana Walters
fren.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Gender Studies
Jena Hudson & Candice Pinto
gnds.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Geography & Planning
Mikayla Neal & Monica DeVidi
gphy.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Geology
Taylor Drake
geol.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Global Development
Kaitlyn Gillelan & Ana Mejicano
devs.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Health Studies
Elysia Ackroyd & Cassandra Busuttil
hlth.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
History
Sali Lafrenie & Helle Wichman
hist.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Languages, Lit & Cultures
Belinda Whyte & Zoe Dunn
llcu.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Life Sciences
Izabelle Siqueira & Dylan Harding
lisc.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Math & Stats
Suzanne Pashley & Tom Harris
mast.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Music
Julianne Bodach & Nat Michaelis
musc.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Philosophy
Mavis Crasto & Sarah Ludgate
phil.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Physics
Julia Puistonen
phys.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Political Studies
Johnathan Anthony & William Greene
pols.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Psychology
Kristina McDavid & Liza Legro
psyc.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Religious Studies
Caitlin Taylor Casey
rels.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Sociology
Gal Ziskind & Eric Wier
socy.dsc@asus.queensu.ca

Assembly Contact Information (Voting Members)

ASUS Executive

Name
Email
Jasmine Lagundzjia
president@asus.queensu.ca
Stefan Negus
vp@asus.queensu.ca

ASUS Represntatives to the AMS

Name
Email
Cailean Cook
cook.cailean@queensu.ca
Zack Lunetta
15zdl@queensu.ca
Molly Marland
15mjfm@queensu.ca
Alexandra Romanski
14ar52@queensu.ca

ASUS One Year Senators

Name
Email
Bennett Penner
15BP25@queensu.ca
Rachel Tung
rachel.tung@queensu.ca

ASUS Two Year Senators

Name
Email
Craig Draeger
8cmd7@queensu.ca
Brandon Jamieson
brandon.jamieson@queensu.ca

ASUS Year Representatives

Position
Name
Email
Position
Name
Email
2018
Vacant
2018
Vacant
2019
Diandra Cocco
14dmc10@queensu.ca
2019
Nazgol Kafaei
14nks3@queensu.ca
2020
Vacant
2020
Vacant
2021
Vacant
2021
Vacant

Academics Representatives

Position
Name
Email
Social Sciences
Vacant
Natural and Physical Sciences
Vacant
Humanities
Vacant
Artistic Studies, Languages and Linguistics
Vacant

Sibling Societies

Position
Name
Email
CESA Vice President (Internal)
Joyce Chiang
vpinternal@cesa.queensu.ca
COMPSA Vice President (University Affairs)
Ashley Drouillard
vpua@compsa.queensu.ca