Contact List

All positions with phone extensions can be reached by dialing (613) 533-6000
Positions without phone extensions can be reached through our receptionist at ext. 75441

Executive, Commissioners, and Officers

Position
Name
Email
Phone Extension
President
Chayce Perkins
president@asus.queensu.ca
36258
Vice-President
Aaryan Chaudhury
vp@asus.queensu.ca
77872
Academics Commissioner
Matthew Mellon
academics@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Community Outreach Commissioner
Alexandra Samoyloff
community@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Equity Commissioner
Menaka de Rege
equity@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Governance Officer
Libby Duke
governance@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Marketing Officer
Brandon Royce
marketing@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Services Commissioner
Luca Bonifacio-Proietto
services@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Human Resources Officer
Shaarini Ravitharan
hro@asus.queensu.ca
75441

Deputy Commissioners and Officers

Position
Name
Email
Deputy Academics Commissioner (DSC Support)
Meagan Colaiacovo
academicsdeputy@asus.queensu.ca
Deputy Academics Commissioner (Special Projects)
Alyth Roos
academicsexternal@asus.queensu.ca
Deputy Community Outreach Commissioner (Fundraising & Sponsorship)
Ali Lubinsky
community.fundraising@asus.queensu.ca
Deputy Community Outreach Commissioner (Volunteer Support & Appreciation)
Isobel Fishman
community.volunteer@asus.queensu.ca
Deputy Equity Commissioner (Committees)
Ashanti Francis
equitydeputy@asus.queensu.ca
Deputy Equity Commissioner (InQsive)
Danny McLaren
inqsivedep@asus.queensu.ca
Deputy Marketing Officer (Graphic Design)
Victoria Hannan
marketingdeputy@asus.queensu.ca
Deputy Marketing Officer (Web Design)
Flora Lin
webdeputy@asus.queensu.ca
Deputy Services Commissioner
Megan Fanjoy
deputyservices@asus.queensu.ca
Deputy Human Resources Officer (Talent Acquisition)
Matthew D'Alessandro
talentdeputy@asus.queensu.ca
Deputy Human Resources Officer (Volunteer Appreciation)
Maria Menzies
hro.deputy@asus.queensu.ca

Orientation Week

Position
Name
Email
Phone Extension
Head Gael
Noam Epstein Roth
headgael@asus.queensu.ca
36873
Academics Chair
Emma Pritchard
ocacs@asus.queensu.ca
36873
C.A.R.E. Chair
Jummy Oladipo
occare@asus.queensu.ca
36873
Operations Chair
Charlotte Galvani
ocops@asus.queensu.ca
36873
Socio-Cultural Chair
Christy Scott
ocsocio@asus.queensu.ca
36873

ASUS Camps

Position
Name
Email
Phone Extension
Business Director
Kate Gaffney
camps@asus.queensu.ca
75441
Program Director
Ashley McAlpine
camps.workshops@asus.queensu.ca
75441

Permanent Staff

Position
Name
Email
Phone Extension
Business Manager
Leanne McNeely
business@asus.queensu.ca
75440

Positions by Commission and Office

Academics Commission

Committee
Chair
Email
ASUS Cram
Sasha Wijeratne
ASUS Journal of Indigenous Studies (AJIS)
Rachel Agnew & Jasnit Pabla
Politicus Journal
Mikhaela Connell
politicus@asus.queensu.ca
Queen's Science Undergraduate Research Journal (QSURJ)
Josh Kofsky & Jennifer Manley
qsurj@asus.queensu.ca
Undergraduate Review (UR)
Jack Rabb & Anna Williams
ur@asus.queensu.ca

Community Outreach Commission

Committee
Chair
Email
After School Buddies
Carson Visser & Jill Amirault
afterschool@asus.queensu.ca
Alzheimer's Outreach
Emily Johnston & Narges Jamali
ao@asus.queensu.ca
Autism Partnership
Marnie Bird & Brandey Schulhof
autismpartnership@asus.queensu.ca
Cancer Triad
Natasha Martino & Ben Levy
cancertriad@asus.queensu.ca
Crohn's and Colitis
Drew Harrigan & Grace Conroy
crohnscolitis@asus.queensu.ca
Community Living
Deyang Li
commliving@asus.queensu.ca
Heart & Stroke
Aaron Kovacs & Sydney Brockie
heart@asus.queensu.ca
Kids 4 Kids
Sonia Plaha & Taylore Dodd
k4k@asus.queensu.ca
Lost Paws
Elle Mackenzie & Megan Smythe
lostpaws@asus.queensu.ca
Partners in Education
Mathie Smith & Emily Benson
partners.ed@asus.queensu.ca

Equity Commission

Committee
Chair
Email
Down There
Sydney Terry
downthere@asus.queensu.ca
Elephant in the Room
Kate Lesar & Lindsey Wilson
elephant@asus.queensu.ca
Gender Equity Network
Joshua Vetere & Phallon Melmer
Queen's Equity Conference (QEC)
Katey Higgins & Angela Sahi
qec@asus.queensu.ca
Research & Recommendation
Aizel Castejon & Rebecca Anderson
equityresearch@asus.queensu.ca
Sustainable Universe Network (SUN)
Molly Urquhart
Worth
Anja Kohlman Sawa & Sarah Bahreinian
worth@asus.queensu.ca

Governance Office

Position
Name
Email
Chief Returning Officer
Imran Bayoumi
cro@asus.queensu.ca
Chief Electoral Officer
Grace MacLeod
ceo@asus.queensu.ca
Chief Archivist
Sara Stephens
archives@asus.queensu.ca
Assembly Speaker
speaker@asus.queensu.ca
Chair of Advisory Board
Gabby Craddock
board@asus.queensu.ca

Marketing Office

Team
Leads
Email
Graphic Design
Kripa Shaji & Kayla Melbourne
design@asus.queensu.ca
Market Research
Evelyn Dent & Claire Colangelo
marketing@asus.queensu.ca
Photography
Elizaveta Alexanderova
photo@asus.queensu.ca
Video
Andrew Laver & Tiana Wong
video@asus.queensu.ca

Services Commission

Committee
Chair/Director
Email
ASUS Peer Tutoring
Fahmida Hossain
apt@asus.queensu.ca
ASUS Trips
trips@asus.queensu.ca
Exchange Buddies
exchangebuddies@asus.queensu.ca
Good Times Diner
Ana Constantin & Siobhan Wilson
goodtimesdiner@asus.queensu.ca
Jackets Committee
Evelyn Dent & Kyla Velonic
jackets@asus.queensu.ca

Executive Portfolio

Position
Name
Email
ASUS Store Manager
store@asus.queensu.ca
IT Director
Katie Lu
it@asus.queensu.ca
Treasurer
Bridget Moynihan
treasurer@asus.queensu.ca
Professional Development Director
Khanh Ly
careerprojects@asus.queensu.ca

Departmental Student Councils

Department
Chair
Email
Art History
Kaitlyn Zaragoza Ceren
arth.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Biochemistry
Jack Babulic & Jawairiya Mir
bchm.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Biology
Angie Ng & Jaedyn SMith
biol.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Chemistry
Katie Horgan & Joshua Kofsky
chem.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Classics
Rosemary Wilson & Elyse Richardson
clst@asus.queensu.ca
Drama & Music
Santina Hughes & Paul Smith
dram.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Economics
Jacqeline Marcoccia & Angela Krstovic
econ.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
English
Natasha Romero-Atyeo & Samantha Stellato
engl.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Enviromental Science
Shenali Madhanaroopan
ensc.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Film & Media
film.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Fine Arts
Amelia Rankine & Mackenzie Gregson
artf.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
French
fren.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Gender Studies
Gizem Catagay & Mimi McKinley
gnds.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Geography & Planning
Alyssa Woods & Malavika Murali
gphy.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Geology
Emily Darling
geol.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Global Development
Tamjid Shah Bari
devs.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Health Studies
Avery Sherwood & Clara Edwards
hlth.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
History
Prishni Seyone & Austin Wild
hist.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Languages, Lit & Cultures
Sam Turnbull & Jane Kerr
llcu.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Life Sciences
Erin Casey & Drew Harrigan
lisc.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Mathematics & Statistics
Lena Malizia-Kelly & Matthew Spragge
mast.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Philosophy
Andrew Arnone & Reuben Fleming
phil.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Physics
Paige James
phys.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Political Studies
Emily Thompson & Patrice Oliveira
pols.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Psychology
Julia Houston & Cynthia Sedlezky
psyc.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Religious Studies
Colleen Cooper
rels.dsc@asus.queensu.ca
Sociology
Michaela Michalopulos & Madison Ward
socy.dsc@asus.queensu.ca

Assembly Contact Information (Voting Members)

ASUS Executive

Name
Email
Chayce Perkins
president@asus.queensu.ca
Aaryan Chaudhury
vp@asus.queensu.ca

ASUS Represntatives to the AMS

Name
Email
Ben Gelman
18bbg1@queensu.ca
Olivia Sellner
15ors@queensu.ca
Max Chapman
15mjc8@queensu.ca
Sara Deras
16smd6@queensu.ca
Dakota Johnston
dakota.johnston@queensu.ca
Philip Jakov
16pj13@queensu.ca

ASUS One Year Senators

Name
Email
Zachary Lunetta
15zdl@queensu.ca
Eric Flowers
16eraf@queensu.ca
David Niddam-Dent
17dand@queensu.ca

ASUS Two Year Senators

Name
Email
Reuben Fleming
15rmf1@queensu.ca
Roberto Fonseca-Velazquez
16rafv@queensu.ca

ASUS Year Representatives

Position
Name
Email
Position
Name
Email
2018
Vacant
2018
Vacant
2019
Vacant
2019
Vacant
2020
Vacant
2020
Vacant
2021
Vacant
2021
Vacant

Academics Representatives

Position
Name
Email
Social Sciences
Vacant
Natural and Physical Sciences
Vacant
Humanities
Vacant
Artistic Studies, Languages and Linguistics
Vacant

Sibling Societies

Position
Name
Email
CESA Vice President (Internal)
Makenzi Mellon
vpinternal@cesa.queensu.ca
COMPSA Vice President (University Affairs)
Taylor Brooks
vpua@compsa.queensu.ca
PHEKSA Vice President (Operations)
Olivia Mickie
vpops@pheksa.queensu.ca